Magnifying Glass
Search Loader

Victoria Hood 
I Am My Mother’s Disappointments 


I Am My Mother’s Disappointments is a book of poetry drenched in truth. Tracing time from Hood’s childhood with her mother to her teenage years losing her mother to suicide to her current adulthood as she continues to live without her mother, this book explores the way in which grief can expand and bend time. The loss of a parent bringing out the sadness and vacancy left behind, while exploring the memories that we wish we could forget. I Am My Mother’s Disappointments confronts the complicated relationship between the sadness of losing a mother and the sadness of living with a mother. 

payment methods

Table of Content

The Pact    01

Forgetful    03

A List of People Who Should Masterbate to Me    06

Is It What You Wished For?    09

The Boy of It All    14

There’s Another One, Though    16

Cut    18

The Things    20

thnx for the memories    24

The Gossip    28

Learning to Forget    33

I am the killer    35

one day your mom will die too    37

past! present!    40

Warning Signs    47

You’d Be So Happy    51

But I Do Not Know About Dad    52

About the author

Victoria holds an MA in English from the University of Maine. Originally from Pennsylvania, she now resides in Maine with her partners and elderly cat while teaching at her alma mater. She is the author of a collection of short stories My Haunted Home (FC2) and chapbooks Death and Darlings and Entries of Boredom and Fear (Bottlecap Press). Overall, she hopes to discomfort, humor and charm.
Language English ● Format EPUB ● Pages 74 ● ISBN 9781737380696 ● File size 0.3 MB ● Publisher Girl Noise Press ● Published 2024 ● Edition 1 ● Downloadable 24 months ● Currency EUR ● ID 9376645 ● Copy protection Adobe DRM
Requires a DRM capable ebook reader

More ebooks from the same author(s) / Editor

94,793 Ebooks in this category